Blue Jays Not Considering Brad Ausmus, Jim Tracy Or Manny Acta As Manager

The Toronto Blue Jays have still not named a managerial replacement for the recently departed John Farrell however it was learned today that the club will likely not be hiring Brad Ausmus, Jim Tracy or Manny Acta.  I am not surprised to hear that Tracy or Acta won’t be brought aboard but I thought they would at least interview or consider Brad Ausmus.  It’s possible Ausmus doesn’t want to consider the Jays or the team wants a bit more experience.

The favourite in my opinion is still Sandy Alomar Jr but other names that are being tossed around include Tim Wallach, Brian Butterfield and Demario Hale.

Who do you expect to get the job?  Who do you want?

6 Responses to “Blue Jays Not Considering Brad Ausmus, Jim Tracy Or Manny Acta As Manager”


  1. 1 prace inżynierskie September 11, 2014 at 10:43 pm

    You need to take part in a contest for one of the best blogs
    on the web. I most certainly will highly recommend
    this website!

  2. 2 angielski Szczecin July 26, 2013 at 7:32 am

    Thank you for a very interesting blog. Where else could I get that kind of information written in such a perfect way? I’ve a venture that I’m just now operating on, and I’ve been on the look out for such information.

  3. 3 Dorthea March 23, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    Truly very useful suggestions are provided here.thank a person therefore
    much.Keep the good works .

  4. 4 Color Contacts Wholesale December 8, 2012 at 11:25 am

    Many of these plastic pieces are often inside eyes
    for extended hours. In that case, I’ve got some terrific advice for you. Dyed contacts at the moment are suggested for everyone.

  5. 5 budyzer13 October 28, 2012 at 11:54 pm

    I think any one of those 4 guys would do a great job. My feeling is its between Wallach and Alomar jr. The jays have past over butterfield before why would they choose him now. Whoever they are going to pick they better make it quick as the World Series could be a sweep and then free agency is open. It would be best to know who’s running the show before then. Do you think any of these choices for manager would swing a free agent either way ?

    • 6 @ALEastbound October 29, 2012 at 6:59 pm

      I absolutely concur that almost of the names are more than qualified and intriguing options. I think I’d like to see Wallach personally, but that’s just a gut feel. With our focus on latin america, Alomar Jr could be the best fit.


Join the Discussion

AL Eastbound On Twitter!

  • Ugh. My reaction every time I hear Paul Romanuk's voice before start of Leafs game. 17 hours ago
  • What a win for the Raptors. Down 15 against Chicago (who had beaten us 11 straight times) and Ibaka ejected from game. Overtime victory. 1 day ago
  • @DSzymborski especially baseball. Of all sports. 1 day ago
  • I'm old school. I love PJ Tucker. He doesn't sing and dance and hug opponents. He's Oakley like all business. #hustlehard 1 day ago
  • How can leagues honestly still justify blackouts in certain viewing regions? Begging me to stream for free. 1 day ago

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.